Amardesh Online......................

Divisions: Barisal | Chittagong | Dhaka | Khulna | Rajshahi | Rangpur | Sylhet
Districts in Chittagong: Bandarban | Brahmanbaria | Chandpur | Chittagong | Comilla | Cox's Bazar | Feni | Khagrachhari | Lakshmipur | Noakhali | Rangamati

Lakshmipur District Information

Area1455.96 square kilometers.
Bounded by
Chandpur district on the north, Bhola and Noakhali districts upazilas on the south, Noakhali district on the east, Barisal and Bhola districts and the meghna and on the west.
Lakshmipur thana was established under Noakhali district in 1860. Lakshmipur was transformed into subdivision in 1979 and was elevated to a district in 1984. It consists of 4 upazilas, 3 municipalities, 30 wards, 55 mahallas, 47 union parishads, 445 mouzas and 536 villages.
Upazilla/ Thana
Lakshmipur Sadar Upazila, Raipur Upazila, Ramganj Upazila, Ramgati Upazila

Post Codes for Lakshmipur District

Elected MP(s) in 2008 Election
Area# Area NameElected MPFrom