Amardesh Online......................

Divisions: Barisal | Chittagong | Dhaka | Khulna | Rajshahi | Rangpur | Sylhet
Districts in Barisal: Barguna | Barisal | Bhola | Jhalakati | Patuakhali | Pirojpur

Bhola District Information

Area3403.48 square kilometers.
Bounded by
Lakshmipur and Barisal districts on the north, bay of bengal on the south, Lakshmipur and Noakhali districts, meghna (lower) river and Shahbazpur Channel on the east, Patuakhali district and tentulia river on the west.
Bhola sub-division was established under Noakhali district in 1845. At that time its administration centre was at Amania of Daulatkhan. The sub-division was included in Barisal district in 1869. The sub-division was then consisted of Daulatkhan and Burhanuddin Hat Thanas and three outposts such as Taltali, Gazipur and Tazumuddin. The sub-divisional head quarters was shifted from Daulatkhan to Bhola in 1876. It was elevated to a district on 1 February 1984. The district now consists of 7 upazilas, 60 union parishads, 409 mouzas, 460 villages, 5 municipalities, 45 wards and 62 mahallas.
Upazilla/ Thana
Bhola Sadar Upazila, Burhanuddin Upazila, Charfasson Upazila, Daulatkhan Upazila, Lalmohan Upazila, Manpura Upazila, Tazumuddin Upazila

Post Codes for Bhola District

Elected MP(s) in 2008 Election
Area# Area NameElected MPFrom