Amardesh Online......................

Divisions: Barisal | Chittagong | Dhaka | Khulna | Rajshahi | Rangpur | Sylhet
Districts in Chittagong: Bandarban | Brahmanbaria | Chandpur | Chittagong | Comilla | Cox's Bazar | Feni | Khagrachhari | Lakshmipur | Noakhali | Rangamati

Chandpur District Information

Area1704.06 square kilometers.
Bounded by
Munshiganj and Comilla districts on the north, Noakhali, Lakshmipur and Barisal districts on the south, Comilla district on the east, meghna river, Shariatpur and Munshiganj districts on the west.
Chandpur sub-division was established in 1878 and was included in Tripura district. It was turned into a district in 1984. The district consists of 6 municipalities, 60 wards, 195 mahallas, 7 upazilas, 1 thana, 87 union parishads and 1226 villages. The municipalities are Chandpur Sadar, Shahrasti, Matlab, Chengerchar, Hajiganj and Kachua and the upazilas are chandpur sadar, hajiganj, kachua, faridganj, matlab, haimchar and shahrasti.
Upazilla/ Thana
Chandpur Sadar Upazila, Faridganj Upazila, Haimchar Upazila, Hajiganj Upazila, Kachua Upazila, Matlab Upazila, Shahrasti Upazila

Post Codes for Chandpur District

Elected MP(s) in 2008 Election
Area# Area NameElected MPFrom