Amardesh Online......................

Divisions: Barisal | Chittagong | Dhaka | Khulna | Rajshahi | Rangpur | Sylhet
Districts in Rajshahi: Bogra | Joypurhat | Naogaon | Natore | Chapai Nawabganj | Pabna | Rajshahi | Sirajganj

Joypurhat District Information

Area965.44 square kilometers.
Bounded by
Dinajpur district on the north, Naogaon districts on the south, Bogra and Gaibandha districts on the east, Bogra and Naogaon districts and Indian province of west bengal on the west.
Joypurhat was the only subdivision of the erstwhile Bogra district, and since 1984 it has been turned into a district. The district consists of 3 municipalities, 27 wards, 5 upazilas, 32 union parishads, 719 mouzas, 74 mahallas and 898 villages.
Upazilla/ Thana
Akkelpur Upazila, Joypurhat Sadar Upazila, Kalai Upazila, Khetlal Upazila, Panchbibi Upazila

Post Codes for Joypurhat District

Elected MP(s) in 2008 Election
Area# Area NameElected MPFrom