Amardesh Online......................

Divisions: Barisal | Chittagong | Dhaka | Khulna | Rajshahi | Rangpur | Sylhet
Districts in Rajshahi: Bogra | Joypurhat | Naogaon | Natore | Chapai Nawabganj | Pabna | Rajshahi | Sirajganj

Bogra District Information

Area2919.9 square kilometers.
Bounded by
Joypurhat and Gaibandha districts on the north, the chalan beel, Natore and Sirajganj districts on the south, jamuna river and Jamalpur district on the east, Part of Chalan Beel, Naogaon and Natore districts on the west.
Bogra district was established in 1821 consisting of 9 thanas, of which four from Rajshahi district (Adamdighi, Bogra, Sherpur, Nawkhila), 3 from Dinajpur district (Lalbazar, Badalgachhi, Khetlal), and two from Rangpur district (Gobindaganj, Dewanganj). In 1983 Bogra district was divided into two districts (Bogra and Joypurhat). Bogra district consists of 5 municipalities, 48 wards, 166 mahallas, 11 upazilas, 109 union parishads, 1782 mouzas and 2706 villages.
Upazilla/ Thana
Adamdighi Upazila, Bogra Sadar Upazila, Dhunat Upazila, Dupchanchia Upazila, Gabtali Upazila, Kahaloo Upazila, Nandigram Upazila, Sariakandi Upazila, Sherpur Upazila, Shibganj Upazila, Sonatola Upazila

Post Codes for Bogra District

Elected MP(s) in 2008 Election
Area# Area NameElected MPFrom